Born Free Foundation - Keep Wildlife in the Wild

Marketing and Fundraising

Celia Nicholls – Editor & Publications Manager

Celia joined the Born Free team in 1996, having worked for various wildlife charities and following a background as a field zoologist.  Celia edits and oversees copy for all Born Free literature including the website, regular publications (Wildlife Times, Adoption News and Updates), fundraising (appeals, member & adopt packs, legacy), events, campaigns, sponsor promotions, junior supporters, holidays, merchandise etc. celia@bornfree.org.uk

Chris Barnden - Supporter Development Officer

Chris joined Born Free in April 2016 having spent 7 years working as a telephone fundraiser. Chris is responsible for engaging with current and past supporters about Born Free projects and how their individual support is making a difference to animals in need. chrisb@bornfree.org.uk

Claire Stanford – Graphics and Brand Manager

Claire joined Born Free in 2002, she designs and produces Born Free’s printed literature and materials in keeping with concepts and styles created by and for Born Free.  She is also responsible for the photographic library. claire@bornfree.org.uk

David Pledger – Digital Content Manager

david pledger

David initially joined Born Free in 1997, and quickly moved into the role of maintaining and editing the Born Free website and deals with most things internet and new media related. david@bornfree.org.uk

Emma Perkins – Trading Co-ordinator

Emma joined Born Free as a temp in August 2004, and became a permanent member of staff in November of the same year.  Emma deals with the fulfillment of adoptions and memberships, and has recently taken over the fulfillment of  merchandise orders and ensuring  stock levels remain accurate. emma@bornfree.org.uk

Matt Smithers - Head of Marketing and Fundraising

Matt joined Born Free in November 2010 having worked for various membership/supporter organisations.  Matt is responsible for all supporter relations including; promoting Born Free; generating new supporters, improving supporter processes and communications, and delivering new initiatives to the supporter base. matt@bornfree.org.uk

Rachel Tilley - Database officer

Rachel joined Born Free in January 2004 as Receptionist and moved into her current role of Senior Administrator in early 2007.  She is responsible for supervising the Administration function of the Foundation, looking at quality issues and identifying potential process improvements within the department. rachel@bornfree.org.uk

Sharon Chapman - Administration Assistant

Sharon Chapman

Sharon joined Born Free in Feb 2010 as Receptionist.  Her role involves the day to day running of the Reception area including dealing with incoming calls, greeting visitors to the office and various other administration duties. sharon@bornfree.org.uk

 

Born Free Foundation
Broadlands Business Campus, Langhurstwood Road
, Horsham, RH12 4QP, UK - Charity Reg. No. 1070906


Share | |
instagramtwitterfacebookyoutuberssenews